07
May
12

Versatile Blogger Award for SwittersB

Well, I am honored by, Teri (FlyFishBrat) at Recipes From My Kitchen, who has nominated me for a blogging award…The Versatile Blogger Award. Not having received a lot of recognition for writing about what I so love, this is different.

I just received the coveted Sunshine Award for my Hoarding Woes blog site. All this in one week makes me think my ‘versatile’ side is showing. I am truly thankful Teri for your kindness and effort to pass it on.

So, when one receives one of these awards there are a few requirements that go along with the award. You provide a few (7) details about yourself and then you select those blogs you feel are worthy of this award. The latter is very difficult because there are so many worthy writers out there. But, the point is to pass on a bit of kindness and smiles isn’t it.

So, first a few things about me: (1) I am a rare commodity in Portland, Oregon…I was born and raised here and still live here; (2) I often find myself surrounded by two dogs (Emma & Harley) and a cat (Penelope) at night so I really never get to stretch out at night; also, every morning between 5:55am and 6:05am Penny and Emma conspire to wake me up for breakfast (I did not teach them to tell time…I blame Harley); (3) My favorite flowers are Roses and Fuchsia because they were my parents and I am sentimental about such things; (4) I hate Judge Judy; (5) I have two tattoos and plan on more, but will need to be greatly inspired for the next time…nothing so far; (6) my favorite historian is Gale Ontko, who wrote the Thunder Over the Ochoco series…and I have visited his grave in a small cemetery East of Prineville, Oregon; (7) I prefer Beef ribs over Pork ribs.

My nominees for The Versatile Blogger Award are as follows:

1.  Winona Fly Factory (inquisitive & innovative)

2.  Mysteries Internal (Erin is a wonderful writer)

3.  Planet Trout (way more than fly fishing…old Hollywood there too)

4.  Bail Fly (exquisite artistry)

5.  Fresh Start (starting over)

6.  MiddleScapes (BlessedBeBeth)

7.  Graham Owen Photography (beauty)

8.  Stella Marr (Anti-Prostitution Efforts)

9.  Urge To Wander (Visual Passion)

10. Val Millett  (Paradise Found)

8 Responses to “Versatile Blogger Award for SwittersB”


  1. May 8, 2012 at 7:42 AM

    Congratulations… Wonderful blog… Thanks and Love, nia

  2. May 8, 2012 at 5:10 AM

    That’s great – Congratulations!

  3. May 8, 2012 at 12:09 AM

    Congratulations on your award! And many thanks for passing it on to me…truly honoured!

  4. May 7, 2012 at 10:23 PM

    KUDOS Gary !!!

    PT/TB :-)


Leave a Reply

Below @ “The Past” you can search back to 2008 month by month

Count your blessings, instead of your troubles. You attract more blessings by acknowledging the ones you already have, no matter how small they may seem.

Welcome to SwittersB & Fly Fishing. Please Share, Comment & Like Away!

Please subscribe just below. Use the Search box to search topics.

Enter your email address to subscribe to the SwittersB blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,008 other followers

The Past

Dutch Meyers Said…….

"Fight 'til hell freezes over, then fight 'em on the ice." Search Box Below

Award

SwittersB Visitors Stopping By

230!!! Countries Visiting SwittersB~Thank You!!!

free counters

Blog Stats: There are lies, damn lies and statistics

  • 3,640,527 Visits/Views (WP Original Stat~Pre Flag Counter Stats)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,008 other followers