04
May
15

Desert scape

But for an old wagon wheel and some terracotta tiles, the desert waits….

wagon wheel-desert-cactus-mojave-SwittersB-Joshua Tree


9 Responses to “Desert scape”


  1. May 6, 2015 at 7:46 AM

    I’ve missed your awesome photography!

    • May 6, 2015 at 8:28 AM

      Thank you Dear Anne. Welcome back. I read your update. Very compelling and inspiring. I have flirted with Barrett’s Syndrome as well. I had the gizmo down the throat to crack the built up scar tissue below. I have been much more thoughtful about diet, meds and paying attention to chest/jaw pain. Thank you for visiting busy lady!!!

      • May 6, 2015 at 8:51 AM

        I’m sorry you’re dealing with the Barrett’s, too! Not pleasant. I am not really good about the diet part of it. I take my meds…a couple different antacids a day are in the handful of things I take, but I still eat spicy foods, I’m afraid. Not supposed to, but life is short, and I love it!! I made tacos and guacamole (with jalapeno of course), and quesadillas for dinner last night.

        As for the ‘busy lady’ comment, I’m afraid that I am so caught up in being back here again that I’ve spent way more time stuck in this chair reading blogs than I have doing my work.šŸ™‚ Another ‘shame on me’ area.

        Thanks so much for visiting my blog again, and for your comment.šŸ™‚

  2. May 4, 2015 at 7:54 PM

    love this. green & rust & prickles.

  3. 6 annietiques
    May 4, 2015 at 3:41 PM

    Be still my heart……….

  4. May 4, 2015 at 8:44 AM

    I like how the cactuses are budding… very pretty.


Leave a Reply

Below @ “The Past” you can search back to 2008 month by month

Count your blessings, instead of your troubles. You attract more blessings by acknowledging the ones you already have, no matter how small they may seem.

Welcome to SwittersB & Exploring. Please Share, Comment & Like Away!

Please subscribe just below. Use the Search box to search topics.

Enter your email address to subscribe to the SwittersB blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,350 other followers

The Past

Dutch Meyers Said…….

"Fight 'til hell freezes over, then fight 'em on the ice." Search Box Below

231!!! Countries Visiting SwittersB~Thank You!!!

free counters

Blog Stats: There are lies, damn lies and statistics

  • 4,012,475 Visits/Views (WP Original Stat~Pre Flag Counter Stats)

Sic Semper Tyrannis

There’s No Accounting For Taste; Search the Blog for Much More. Thanks for Visiting!

C. S. Lewis on Do Gooder Tyranny

ā€œOf all tyrannies, a tyranny sincerely exercised for the good of its victims may be the most oppressive. It would be better to live under robber barons than under omnipotent moral busybodies. The robber baron's cruelty may sometimes sleep, his cupidity may at some point be satiated; but those who torment us for our own good will torment us without end for they do so with the approval of their own conscience.ā€

