28
Aug
16

Always glad to help…….

a Turkish fisheries biologist, Atilla Ertürk with his marketing efforts…should he ask. That Oregon trout looks darn good in a Turkish Fisheries ad! 👍

Atilla Erturk My Photo Trout SwittersB

~~~

Trout Released Caddis SwittersB Original

But then there is the Gauteng, South Africa trout/carp fishery (Trouthunters)…a private fishery I believe, that saw the merit of using our Oregon Trout in their ad campaign. 👍 One would think that Trouthunters had enough beautiful trout in their ponds to capture a stellar image of their own?

Trouthunters My Fish Pic SwittersB


6 Responses to “Always glad to help…….”


  1. August 31, 2016 at 8:00 AM

    You know dear Gary, I have met with you, with this amazing photograph🙂 One of your best photographs and I love your fishes… But this is really not good how they used your photograph. I hate and get angry to hear this kind of things… They have to give credit of the photographers. You can ask them to do this or to remove your photographs. Thanks and Love, nia

    • August 31, 2016 at 8:11 AM

      Thank you Nia…Although I don’t approve of the pirating of one’s photo’s, it really, for me, is simply asking for permission to use and I have always said yes to other people. I am, in one respect, honored they used it. Always thank you for your so very kind support. Big Hugs Nia. ❤️

  2. 3 craig
    August 29, 2016 at 12:47 PM

    it is amazing how a person’s output can migrate.

    I do some subpar 3d work. I posted a few on a Japanese website, a year later my son showed me a website selling it as phone screen art.

    the thing is…sometimes a person’s ideas aren’t actually stolen. they just seem to experience a parallel development elsewhere.

    however I find it irksome when my output is lifted and represented as someone else’s. I don’t want the credit, I just don’t want that person to use it without asking.

    that would be my take.

  3. 5 craig
    August 29, 2016 at 5:28 AM

    damn thievin’ pirates!

    they really have no shame’
    if you haven’t registered a copyright it seems there is no way you can stop them .

    though other photographers have used takedown notices to block search results.

    it has always been an excellent image and i’m sure the thieves think the exposure on a larger stage will be good for your career. (ALERT…minor level of facetiousness)

    • August 29, 2016 at 7:25 AM

      Ha! I know! I was more tongue in cheek with a not so subtle goose. I always say use a photo. Like to here about it more out of respect and I like seeing the use of what I created.🙂


Leave a Reply

Below @ “The Past” you can search back to 2008 month by month

Count your blessings, instead of your troubles. You attract more blessings by acknowledging the ones you already have, no matter how small they may seem.

Welcome to SwittersB & Exploring. Please Share, Comment & Like Away!

Please subscribe just below. Use the Search box to search topics.

Enter your email address to subscribe to the SwittersB blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,350 other followers

The Past

Dutch Meyers Said…….

"Fight 'til hell freezes over, then fight 'em on the ice." Search Box Below

231!!! Countries Visiting SwittersB~Thank You!!!

free counters

Blog Stats: There are lies, damn lies and statistics

  • 4,012,623 Visits/Views (WP Original Stat~Pre Flag Counter Stats)

Sic Semper Tyrannis

There’s No Accounting For Taste; Search the Blog for Much More. Thanks for Visiting!

C. S. Lewis on Do Gooder Tyranny

“Of all tyrannies, a tyranny sincerely exercised for the good of its victims may be the most oppressive. It would be better to live under robber barons than under omnipotent moral busybodies. The robber baron's cruelty may sometimes sleep, his cupidity may at some point be satiated; but those who torment us for our own good will torment us without end for they do so with the approval of their own conscience.”

